The House System

Each student is allocated to one of the four Houses: Tyrrell, Macquarie, Shortland and Hunter. The names of our houses take inspiration from persons important to the history of Newcastle and the Hunter Region.

From Year 7, wellbeing is actioned within the vertical House system. Each House has Mentor teachers and a Head of House who meet with students each morning and in scheduled Mentor sessions throughout the week. Each term, one of the four Houses takes on the responsibility of delivering their House Term themed to an aspect of Positive Education.